From: SpendNotify Alerts
Start with the UKG product you own
UKG expense management and UKG expense reimbursement for UKG Ready and UKG Pro, compared with Emburse, Brex and Ramp
A UKG logo on an integration page does not tell you who repays an employee. Ready has native Expense Tracking. Pro buyers need to check outside tools, and an employee sync alone does not put an approved expense on a paycheck. Here is how to separate those decisions before a demo.
SpendNotify adds budget alerts on existing cards and accounts alongside your expense tool.
Two products, two answers
Which UKG do you run?
UKG Ready
Native Expense Tracking
UKG Pro
No native expense module listed
UKG Expense Tracking page and G2 feature grids, read October 20, 2026. Illustration, not UKG's interface.
Try it on your own numbers
Set a department budget and see the day it would have warned you
Choosing a reimbursement route leaves another question. When does the budget owner hear that spending is on pace to overshoot? Pick a budget and thresholds, replay a month of card spend, and watch when the alert fires. It runs in your browser and nothing is uploaded.
Your free run is used
That was your free run on your own data
SpendNotify has already replayed one file of your own transactions in this browser. Create your account to keep these rules running on your real cards, every day, without pasting anything.
The three sample company profiles stay open. Run those as often as you like.
$0.00
The alert wire
Chronological replay of the month
Get alerts like these for your real spend.
Get started
SpendNotify app
Turn a channel back on to preview the message.
Short answer
Does UKG have expense management?
Yes, UKG Ready has Expense Tracking with approval workflows and payroll integration. UKG does not list an expense module for UKG Pro, and G2's feature grids mark it not available; confirm with your UKG account team. Pro buyers therefore compare third-party tools, checking whether each connector imports employee records, sends reimbursements into payroll, or does both.
For an HR platform with no native expense module, our BambooHR expense management comparison separates employee sync from repayment across outside tools.
UKG expense tracking starts here
UKG Ready vs UKG Pro
UKG Ready expense management
Ready serves small and mid-sized businesses. UKG's Expense Tracking page describes employees filing from any device, configurable workflows, automated routing and managers seeing spending in real time. UKG says payroll integration keeps reimbursements consistent. That makes the native option the first demo to request if you already run Ready.
Ask the presenter to follow an actual expense from submission through approval to payroll. The page does not document receipt OCR or mileage, so confirm both rather than assuming a photographed receipt is automatically read or a journey automatically calculated. Request a separate Expense Tracking price.
UKG Pro needs a separate decision
Pro targets larger enterprises. UKG does not list an expense module for UKG Pro, and G2's feature grids mark it not available; confirm with your UKG account team. Buying Pro does not establish that you own the Ready feature described next door. Ask which product a proposed integration actually supports.
Divide the demo into employee records, expense approval and employee repayment. A connector can solve the first without solving the last. Put the destination of approved reimbursements in the proposal, along with the team responsible when a report fails to reach the intended pay run.
Read the direction of the connection
UKG expense reimbursement routes compared
Payroll integration needs an object and a direction. Employee profiles moving into an expense tool are not approved reimbursements moving back. Unstated capabilities below are questions for the vendor, not promises.
Swipe the table sideways to compare all columns.
| Option | What it covers | Link to UKG payroll | Cards | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UKG Ready Expense Tracking | Expense submission, configurable approvals, spending visibility | Native. UKG describes payroll integration for reimbursements | Card support not specified on the feature page | Quote, no published price |
| Emburse | Expense tool with employee, department and cost-center imports | Inbound roster data. No reimbursement return stated | Confirm card coverage for the selected product | Ask for product-specific pricing |
| Brex | Employee and spend sync, HRIS account and card access changes | No UKG payroll reimbursement write-back stated | HRIS removal locks cards | Essentials $0 |
| Ramp | UKG Pro Workforce Management HRIS connection and access updates | No UKG payroll reimbursement write-back stated | HRIS connection supports spend access controls | Base $0. Plus $15 a user plus platform fee |
| Expensify | Expense plan alternative | No UKG connector found in our check; ask the vendor | Ask about your existing cards | Collect $5 a member monthly. Control $18 an active member, annual billing |
| SAP Concur | Expense report plan alternative | No UKG connector found in our check; ask the vendor | Ask about your existing cards | Base from $7 a report. Plus from $11 |
| Vergo | Reimbursement-only add-on for this comparison | Vendor claim. Approved reimbursements into UKG Pro pay runs via API | Not evaluated here | Ask the vendor |
Sources read October 20, 2026, UKG Expense Tracking, Emburse connector documentation, UKG Marketplace and Brex integration pages, Ramp's UKG listing, Vergo's vendor description and the published plan rates.
Ramp shows why a familiar vendor name is not enough. Its Paylocity marketplace listing says approved expenses flow back to payroll. Its ADP connector is read-only. The UKG listing describes an HRIS connection without promising reimbursement return. Compare the exact claims on Paylocity expense management and ADP expense management before borrowing another payroll team's recommendation.
Vergo explicitly claims the UKG Pro pay-run path, but it remains a vendor claim to test with payroll. TripLog also says it sends mileage, time and expense data into UKG. That statement does not by itself establish an approved, non-taxable payroll reimbursement. Ask what arrives, where it lands and what still needs a person to approve or recode it.
Treat the Cards column as a separate purchasing question. Ask whether the quoted setup covers the cards you already use, what an employee sees for a personal purchase and who handles an exception. A connection that changes employee access can be useful without answering any of those questions. Record the answers against the specific UKG product rather than accepting a general integration badge.
The departing employee test
A current roster protects more than the login screen
Emburse's pre-built connectors support UKG Pro, UKG Dimensions and UKG Ready. Ready uses a flat file or API depending on the Emburse product. The documented flow runs one way, into Emburse, carrying employee profiles, departments and cost centers. New hires appear and departing employees are removed automatically. Its 2021 launch release links that removal to reducing expense fraud risk.
The Chrome River and Certify lines now sit under the Emburse Professional and Emburse Enterprise names. Ask the salesperson to identify the exact product and connector in the quote. A family name is not enough to establish which Ready transfer method you get. Our Emburse pricing page helps frame that purchase discussion.
Brex says its direct UKG integration syncs employee and spend data. Its general HRIS feature creates an account per employee and locks cards when someone leaves the HR system. Ramp describes updating access as the company changes and checks the HRIS daily. Ask each vendor to demonstrate a departure, a department change and an outstanding expense. Do not assume a roster update settles money still owed.
For that demo, ask the vendor to show the record before and after the HR change. Look at the department assignment, the employee's ability to submit and the approver responsible for anything pending. Then ask payroll to locate the reimbursement separately. This gives both teams something concrete to review instead of a broad assurance that the systems talk to each other.
Emburse launch and connector sources, Brex HRIS documentation and Ramp HRIS help, read October 20, 2026.
Same company, different billing meters
What UKG expense reports cost at 50 people
Assume 50 staff, with 30 people each filing one report every month. Collect bills members, Control bills active members at its annual rate, and Concur bills reports. The bars use those 30 filers for the comparison, including Ramp Plus. Confirm which people count as paid users in your proposal.
UKG Ready's line stays dashed because Expense Tracking has no published price. A dashed line is not zero. Request the expense charge separately from the payroll agreement. Brex Essentials is $0, while Ramp Plus adds an unpublished platform fee, so its bar shows a floor rather than a complete quote.
These are software rates, not proof of UKG connectivity. Put the reimbursement route and billing meter next to the price when comparing proposals. The rate details are on Ramp pricing, Expensify pricing and SAP Concur pricing.
Ask vendors to label every quoted charge with its billing basis and contract term. Keep the published starting rate separate from anything your proposal adds. That makes a later change in filer activity easier to price and keeps a low entry rate from standing in for a complete buying decision.
Yearly software cost, 30 filers out of 50 staff
Annual arithmetic at published entry rates, read October 20, 2026. One report monthly per filer. Ramp Plus excludes its unpublished platform fee. UKG payroll fees excluded.
Choose by the work you need done
Which setup fits your UKG company
UKG Ready shop
Start with native Expense Tracking. Demonstrate your approval chain and payroll handoff, then confirm receipt OCR, mileage and the quoted price. Compare outside tools only after you know which required tasks Ready covers.
UKG Pro with frequent travel
Compare expense workflows and employee repayment separately. Emburse documents a UKG roster connection, not payroll return. Include booking requirements in your demo using our travel and expense management software comparison.
UKG Pro with mostly card spend
Compare Brex and Ramp on employee access changes and your spend process. Both describe HRIS connections. If occasional personal expenses must land on the UKG paycheck, request a separate demonstration of that path before choosing.
Under an accountable plan, an expense needs a business purpose, receipts within a reasonable time and any excess returned. Reimbursement through payroll is then not wages. Check that the UKG earning code is non-taxable rather than treating the payroll destination as permission to tax it. Our accountable plan guide explains the conditions.
Confirm the cutoff as well as the connector. A report approved after payroll closes waits a full cycle, two weeks on a biweekly schedule. Ask who reviews exceptions before cutoff and how employees see a report that is approved but waiting for payment. A successful employee sync does not answer either question.
Where SpendNotify fits
Keep the expense tool, add budget alerts
Reimbursement answers who gets paid. Budget monitoring asks whether the department can keep spending at its current pace. You can choose a UKG expense route and still want charges brought to the budget owner's attention before reviewing another report.
What SpendNotify does and does not do
SpendNotify does not run payroll, reimburse anyone or connect to UKG, and has no relationship with UKG or any vendor named here. It takes in charges from the cards and bank accounts you already use through forwarded bank transaction emails, an iPhone Shortcut for Apple Pay, or a CSV, OFX or QFX statement.
It alerts the budget owner by email, Slack or webhook when a department budget is on pace to overshoot, a subscription renews at a higher price, or a new recurring merchant appears. Plans are flat per month from $199, or $99 a month billed yearly. See budget alerts for the workflow and pricing for plans.
Questions buyers ask
UKG expense management, answered
Does UKG have expense management?
Yes, on UKG Ready. Its Expense Tracking feature lets employees submit expenses from any device, routes approvals through configurable workflows and integrates with payroll. UKG does not list the same module for UKG Pro. Confirm your product first, then ask UKG to demonstrate receipt capture, mileage and the reimbursement process before you buy.
Does UKG Pro have expense management?
UKG does not list an expense module for UKG Pro, and G2's feature grids mark it not available; confirm with your UKG account team. A Pro company therefore shops for a third-party expense tool. Check whether its connector only imports employee records or also sends approved reimbursements into payroll, because those are separate capabilities.
How does UKG expense reimbursement work?
It depends on the product and connector. UKG says Ready Expense Tracking integrates with payroll. For Pro, Vergo claims it pushes approved reimbursements into pay runs through the UKG Pro API. The Emburse, Brex and Ramp sources reviewed do not establish that return path. Confirm the non-taxable earning code and payroll cutoff before processing accountable-plan reimbursements.
How much does UKG expense management cost?
UKG Ready Expense Tracking has no published price, so request a quote. For comparison, 30 monthly filers among 50 staff cost $1,800 yearly on Expensify Collect or from $2,520 on Concur Base, assuming one report per filer per month. Ramp's base tier and Brex Essentials are $0, but those prices do not establish UKG payroll reimbursement support.
Does Emburse integrate with UKG?
Yes. Emburse documents connectors for UKG Pro, UKG Dimensions and UKG Ready, with Ready using flat files or an API depending on the Emburse product. The documented direction is inbound to Emburse for employee profiles, departments and cost centers. New hires and departures update the expense roster; reimbursement write-back into UKG payroll is not stated.
Does Ramp integrate with UKG?
Yes. Ramp lists a UKG Pro Workforce Management integration for HRIS onboarding, benefits and spend access, and checks the HRIS daily. That listing does not say approved reimbursements return to UKG payroll. Ramp's Paylocity listing explicitly describes payroll reimbursement, so do not transfer that promise to UKG without confirmation of the exact connector.
Does Brex integrate with UKG?
Yes. The UKG Marketplace lists Brex Expense Management for UKG, and Brex says its direct integration syncs employee and spend data. Its general HRIS feature creates employee accounts and locks cards when someone is removed from the HR system. Brex does not state that reimbursements write back to UKG payroll, so verify that requirement separately.
Can SpendNotify replace UKG expense management?
No. SpendNotify does not run payroll, reimburse employees or connect to UKG. It takes charges from existing cards and bank accounts and alerts budget owners about projected department overspending, higher subscription renewals and new recurring merchants. Use it alongside the expense and reimbursement setup you choose. Plans start at $199 monthly, or $99 a month billed yearly.
See the budget warning before the next expense review
Choose the UKG reimbursement route that fits your team. Use SpendNotify alongside it to alert budget owners on the cards and accounts you already use.